Biker

Biker

I grew up in Arlington Heights, IL, which lies along the old Chicago & North Western mainline. The C&NW is no more, having been bought by Union Pacific in 1995, but the tracks are still very much in use, and I had long promised my older son that I would take him to watch the trains go by. When visiting my parents at the beginning of June, I made good on that promise during the morning rush.

I had just parked and was waiting to cross the road when this cyclist came by. The first train hadn’t arrived yet, but I couldn’t resist getting a little motion blur.

One thought on “Biker

  1. Pingback: Not The Train We’re Looking For | Nicholas Haggin Photography

Leave a Reply

