Sailing By

Sailing By

We went to visit my parents for my younger son’s birthday again after Christmas. As I did in 2013/14, I took my camera down to North School Park for some blue-hour pictures of the light displays. Alas, there was no snow this year to add a warm halo around the lights, which gave the scene a desolate quality I don’t usually associate with Christmas decorations. Perhaps, since I took the picture on New Year’s Eve, it projects the mingled excitement and melancholy one feels as the old year gives way to the new.

To all my readers/viewers, may your 2015 be happy and healthy.

Leave a Reply

