Tondo di Colori

I have blogged before about the lovely afternoon/evening sunlight at my parish church. In the late spring and summer I can catch it after dinner, on any night when the church is not in use, but in winter I have to come earlier in the afternoon, and then only on Saturdays with no weddings scheduled.

Untitled

For this image I found a composition with the roundel that satisfied me and waited for a pleasing configuration of colors. The window out of frame to the left shows Christ in majesty, flanked by two angels; the transmitted image of the figure of Christ is in the center of the roundel.

One thought on “Tondo di Colori

Leave a Reply

