Simplicity

I made a large print of one of my train pictures as a birthday gift for my younger son, and took it to be framed at a local framing establishment attached to a garden center. Their display of pumpkins outside caught my eye:

Apocolocyntosis

I wanted something simple, and I got it; in terms of the graphical elements, this is a point enclosed by a frame-within-the-frame. I had updated my camera’s firmware the previous night and forgot that the update would reset image mode back to JPEG, but Fuji’s JPEG engine on the X series cameras is the best I’ve ever seen from a camera vendor. I couldn’t have done the color or dynamic range better from RAW.

Leave a Reply

