Hiatus

It’s time to make explicit what’s obviously going on around here: the blog is currently on hiatus, for two reasons.

First, family responsibilities are going to limit my time for photography until after Christmas.

Second, I find that I’m treating my hobby like a job, and a rat-race job at that. I feel that I must continue to produce pictures lest I become ignored; never mind the conspicuous absence of any meaningful interaction on my blog, or on the blogs of other photographers, even those I’m following. My ego is beginning to leave no room for silence and contemplation, the wellsprings of true art, and my photographs are suffering as a result. So it’s time to bid the chattering cease, and be renewed in stillness.

One thought on “Hiatus

  1. Pingback: Comeback | Nicholas Haggin Photography

Leave a Reply

