Graffiti Dude

I wish I knew who has been painting these men on the viaducts of the Main Line of Mid-America in Champaign and Savoy, although if I knew, it would probably be my civic duty to turn him in to the police. Maybe it’s good that I don’t know.

I first saw Graffiti Dude, as I call him, leaning on his cane while walking down Stadium Drive; apparently he then suffered some accident and required not just a cane but a walker to come out of the concrete at St. Mary’s Road. Late last week my wife advised me that he had appeareed again, this time carrying flowers on Windsor Road:

Bloomin' Fire

When reduced to a headshot, Graffiti Dude becomes Everyman, head down, plugging along:

Untitled

Will he make another appearance? I’ve been looking for him on five other viaducts in town but have not seen him yet. If I do, the chronicle will continue.

One thought on “Graffiti Dude

  1. Pingback: Paint Sprayers | Nicholas Haggin Photography

Leave a Reply

