Phoenix

I am undergoing a blog-rebirth of sorts as I move from LiveJournal to WordPress. Thus, it seems fitting to start out with this picture from August 2011, when I was able to capture a local restaurant as it rose from the ashes of a late-March fire:

Phoenix

This is my favorite photograph from 2011; I found a unique scene in good light, and I was lucky enough to get all four workmen in a harmonious combination.

Moreover, 2011 was not a good year, apart from the birth of my second son. Let us hope that we may rise phoenix-like from its ashes for a better 2012.

Leave a Reply

